School session
Excavation in Egypt

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

From 1 September 2018, payment must be made when booking this taught session

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

Explore the history of ancient Egypt using a timeline linking Egypt’s past and present. Handle replica objects and discover the fascinating contents of an Egyptian tomb and how archaeologists work. In groups students will investigate what these objects tell us about ancient Egyptians, their lives and beliefs.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 60 minutes

Curriculum links: History

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Students handling objects during the Excavation in Egypt workshop.


Session dates

June 2018

  • Friday 8 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 25 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2018

  • Friday 13 July 10.30 & 12.30

September 2018

  • Monday 10 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 21 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2018

  • Thursday 11 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 19 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2018

  • Monday 5 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 16 November 10.30 & 12.30

December 2018

  • Monday 3 December 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 7 December 10.30 & 12.30

January 2019

  • Thursday 17 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 25 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2019

  • Thursday 7 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 11 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 28 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2019

  • Thursday 7 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 22 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 29 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2019

  • Thursday 25 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2019

  • Friday 3 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 17 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2019

  • Friday 7 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 24 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2019

  • Thursday 4 July 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 12 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like