School workshop
SEN Museum explorer

Clore Centre for Education
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For KS2, 3 & 4

Curriculum links: The world around us

A workshop for PMLD/SLD students. Experience the sights, sounds, surfaces and smells of the British Museum with time in the galleries to investigate some of the objects on display. A day of multi-sensory activities designed to support PMLD/SLD engagement and response.

Session lasts 10.30–14.00 and includes a lunch break 12.00–12.30.

Maximum group size: 10

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Age: Key Stages 2, 3 & 4

Download support notes

Students exploring the collection through senses.


Session dates

June 2019

  • Thursday 20 June 10.30

November 2019

  • Friday 15 November 10.30

December 2019

  • Thursday 5 December 10.30

February 2020

  • Monday 3 February 10.30

March 2020

  • Friday 6 March 10.30
  • Monday 9 March 10.30
  • Monday 23 March 10.30

April 2020

  • Thursday 30 April 10.30

June 2020

  • Monday 15 June 10.30

July 2020

  • Thursday 9 July 10.30

You might also like