School digital session
Science investigators

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For KS2

Curriculum links: Science, History and Computing

Students learn about the techniques that British Museum scientists use to investigate and analyse ancient Greek and Egyptian objects. Students develop their written communication and digital design skills to create a research poster.

Copies of students' posters are emailed to their school for continue their learning after their visit and share with others.

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 90 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

© Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2019

  • Thursday 20 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 27 June 10.30 & 12.30

November 2019

  • Thursday 14 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 15 November 10.30 & 12.30

January 2020

  • Thursday 23 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 24 January 10.30 & 12.30

March 2020

  • Thursday 12 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 13 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2020

  • Thursday 30 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2020

  • Friday 1 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2020

  • Thursday 18 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 19 June 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like