School workshop
Printmaking for young artists

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

From 1 September 2018, payment must be made when booking this taught session

Recommend this event

For EYFS and KS1 students

Use the Museum’s galleries to inspire your students to design and create their own printing tile. After lunch students will use their tile to create their own unique print.

All artwork can be taken back to school ready for an instant classroom display.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session time: 10.30–14.00, with 30 minutes for lunch at 12.00–12.30

Curriculum links: Art and Design

Age: EYFS, KS1

Download support notes

A student working on her printing tile design during a 'Printmaking for young artists' session.


Session dates

June 2018

  • Thursday 14 June 10.30
  • Friday 22 June 10.30
  • Friday 29 June 10.30

July 2018

  • Monday 2 July 10.30

September 2018

  • Friday 21 September 10.30

October 2018

  • Thursday 11 October 10.30
  • Thursday 18 October 10.30

November 2018

  • Monday 19 November 10.30
  • Thursday 22 November 10.30

January 2019

  • Monday 14 January 10.30
  • Thursday 31 January 10.30

February 2019

  • Friday 15 February 10.30

March 2019

  • Friday 1 March 10.30
  • Friday 15 March 10.30

April 2019

  • Friday 26 April 10.30

May 2019

  • Friday 10 May 10.30
  • Friday 24 May 10.30

June 2019

  • Friday 14 June 10.30
  • Friday 21 June 10.30

July 2019

  • Monday 1 July 10.30

You might also like