School spotlight talk
Presentation: Greek myths

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £1
Tickets £1.00 per student, accompanying adults free of charge

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

From 1 September 2018, payment must be made when booking this taught session

Recommend this event

Using images from Greek pots this interactive presentation will show your students how to spot the difference between Herakles, Athena and Hermes, how to work out what is going on and how the Greeks told a story using pictures.

Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Maximum group: 120

Session lasts 45 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

 

Get more from your trip

You can add to your visit by also booking the free self-led gallery activity, A gift for Athena. Explore the Parthenon gallery using tablets to play this augmented reality game.

Digital tablets for this session are available to be used by 30 students at a time.

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Red-figured hydria (pottery water jug), depicting a Gorgon. Found in Tarquinia, Lazio, Italy. Made in Attica, Greece c.490 BC.


Session dates

June 2018

  • Thursday 7 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 25 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 29 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2018

  • Friday 6 July 10.30 & 12.00

September 2018

  • Friday 14 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 24 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 28 September 10.30 & 12.00

October 2018

  • Friday 5 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 12 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 29 October 10.30 & 12.00

November 2018

  • Monday 5 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 23 November 10.30 & 12.00

December 2018

  • Monday 3 December 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 7 December 10.30 & 12.00

January 2019

  • Friday 18 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 28 January 10.30 & 12.00

February 2019

  • Friday 8 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 14 February 10.30 & 12.00

March 2019

  • Friday 8 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 14 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 21 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 25 March 10.30 & 12.00

April 2019

  • Friday 26 April 10.30 & 12.00

May 2019

  • Friday 3 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 13 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 23 May 10.30 & 12.00

June 2019

  • Monday 3 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 7 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 17 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 24 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 28 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2019

  • Friday 5 July 10.30 & 12.00

You might also like