School spotlight talk
Presentation: Egyptian mummies

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £1
Tickets £1.00 per student, accompanying adults free of charge

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

From 1 September 2018, payment must be made when booking this taught session

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

Dispel some popular misconceptions about mummies in this interactive presentation. Your students will explore how studying mummies can help us understand more about ancient Egypt. Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 120

Session lasts 45 minutes

Curriculum links: History

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Gilded cartonnage mummy mask, Egypt (Greco-Roman period), Late 1st century BC-early 1st century AD.


Session dates

June 2018

  • Monday 4 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 8 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 14 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 18 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 25 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 28 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2018

  • Friday 6 July 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 12 July 10.30 & 12.00

September 2018

  • Monday 10 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 14 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 20 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 27 September 10.30 & 12.00

October 2018

  • Thursday 4 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 8 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 15 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 19 October 10.30 & 12.00

November 2018

  • Friday 2 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 8 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 12 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 19 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 30 November 10.30 & 12.00

December 2018

  • Friday 7 December 10.30 & 12.00

January 2019

  • Monday 14 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 18 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 24 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 28 January 10.30 & 12.00

February 2019

  • Monday 11 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 15 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 25 February 10.30 & 12.00

March 2019

  • Thursday 7 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 14 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 18 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 22 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 28 March 10.30 & 12.00

April 2019

  • Friday 26 April 10.30 & 12.00

May 2019

  • Friday 3 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 10 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 17 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 24 May 10.30 & 12.00

June 2019

  • Thursday 6 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 10 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 14 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 20 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 24 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 28 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2019

  • Friday 5 July 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 12 July 10.30 & 12.00

You might also like