School digital session
Decoding ancient Egyptian tomb paintings

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For KS2

Curriculum links: History and Computing

Students explore ancient Egyptian beliefs about the afterlife and themes of daily life, including family, food, hobbies and the natural environment. Inspired by the paintings from the tomb of Nebamun, students create a digital collage which supports self-reflection and creates deeper personal links with the historical themes Students use green screen technology and learn basic image editing skills to create their collage.

Copies of students' collages are emailed to their school for continue their learning after their visit and share with others.

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 90 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

© Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2019

  • Friday 14 June 10.30 & 12.30

October 2019

  • Monday 7 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 14 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2019

  • Monday 4 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 7 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 8 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 18 November 10.30 & 12.30

December 2019

  • Monday 9 December 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 16 December 10.30 & 12.30

January 2020

  • Thursday 9 January 10.30 & 12.25
  • Friday 10 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 13 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2020

  • Monday 10 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2020

  • Thursday 5 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 6 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 16 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 23 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2020

  • Thursday 23 April 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 24 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2020

  • Monday 18 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2020

  • Thursday 11 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 12 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 22 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2020

  • Monday 6 July 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 13 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like