Students in a lecture hall

School presentation   How Roman was Roman Britain?  

Booking information

To book

Phone: +44 (0)20 7323 8181

Ticket Desk, Great Court

Tickets cost £1.50 per student, accompanying adults free of charge.

Payment required when booking.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See Terms and conditions.

Through an interactive presentation your students will explore the evidence that objects provide about Romanisation in Britain after the Roman conquest.

Themes include buildings, food, religion, and writing in Iron Age and Roman Britain.

Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Age: 7–11 (KS2)

Curriculum links: History 

Maximum group: 125

Session time: 45 minutes

This session takes place in one of the Museum's lecture theatres

Session dates

October 2019
  • Monday 7 October 10.30 and 12.00
November 2019
  • Friday 15 November 10.30 and 12.00
  • Friday 22 November 10.30 and 12.00
January 2020
  • Friday 24 January 10.30 and 12.00
  • Tuesday 28 January 10.30 and 12.00
March 2020
  • Monday 2 March 10.30 and 12.00
  • Friday 6 March 10.30 and 12.00
  • Friday 20 March 10.30 and 12.00
May 2020
  • Monday 18 May 10.30 and 12.00
June 2020
  • Thursday 11 June 10.30 and 12.00
  • Friday 12 June 10.30 and 12.00
  • Thursday 25 June 10.30 and 12.00