Students in a session

School workshop
How to find out about Greek life

Booking information

To book

Phone: +44 (0)20 7323 8181

Ticket Desk, Great Court

Tickets cost £60

Payment required when booking. 

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See Terms and conditions.

Focusing on enquiry skills your students will study the paintings on pots, handle replica Greek objects and learn how to use them to find out about different aspects of life in ancient Greece

Age: 7—11 (KS2)

Curriculum links: History 

Maximum group: 32

Session time: 60 minutes

Session dates

October 2019
  • Friday 4 October 10.30 and 12.30
  • Friday 11 October 10.30 and 12.30
November 2019
  • Friday 1 November 10.30 and 12.30
  • Friday 8 November 10.30 and 12.30
  • Thursday 14 November 10.30 and 12.30
  • Monday 18 November 10.30 and 12.30
  • Friday 29 November 10.30 and 12.30
January 2020
  • Friday 31 January 10.30 and 12.30
March 2020
  • Monday 2 March 10.30 and 12.30
  • Friday 6 March 10.30 and 12.30
  • Thursday 12 March 10.30 and 12.30
  • Thursday 19 March 10.30 and 12.30
  • Monday 23 March 10.30 and 12.30
May 2020
  • Thursday 14 May 10.30 and 12.30
  • Monday 18 May 10.30 and 12.30
June 2020
  • Thursday 11 June 10.30 and 12.30
  • Friday 12 June 10.30 and 12.30
  • Monday 29 June 10.30 and 12.30
July 2020

Monday 6 July 10.30 and 12.30