Students in lecture hall

School Presentation   Greek myths  

Key information

To book

Phone: +44 (0)20 7323 8181

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See terms and conditions.

Sign up to our Schools newsletter to receive the latest news and booking information.

Using images from Greek pots this interactive presentation will explore Greek myths.

The presentation will show your students how to spot the difference between Herakles, Athena and Hermes; how to work out what is going on and how the Greeks told a story using pictures.

Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Ages: 7–11 (KS2)

Curriculum links: History 

Session time: 45 minutes

This session takes place in the BP Lecture Theatre.

Session dates – summer 2022

Maximum group size: 36

Session costs £60. Payment required when booking.

Session dates

June
  • Thursday 9 June at 10.30
  • Thursday 9 June at 12.00
  • Thursday 16 June at 10.30
  • Thursday 16 June at 12.00
  • Monday 20 June at 10.30
  • Monday 20 June at 12.00
  • Friday 24 June at 10.30
  • Friday 24 June at 12.00
July
  • Monday 4 July at 10.30
  • Monday 4 July at 12.00
  • Monday 11 July at 10.30
  • Monday 11 July at 12.00
  • Thursday 14 July at 10.30
  • Thursday 14 July at 12.00

Session dates – autumn 2022

Maximum group size: 120

Session costs £2 per student. Payment required when booking.

Session dates

September
  • Thursday 15 September at 10.30
  • Thursday 15 September at 12.00
November
  • Monday 14 November at 10.30
  • Monday 14 November at 12.00
  • Monday 21 November at 10.30
  • Monday 21 November at 12.00
  • Friday 25 November at 10.30
  • Friday 25 November at 12.00
December
  • Friday 2 December at 10.30
  • Friday 2 December at 12.00
  • Friday 9 December at 10.30
  • Friday 9 December at 12.00