Students in a lecture hall

School presentation   Egyptian mummies   

Key information

To book

Phone: +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Session costs £60. Payment required when booking.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See Terms and conditions.

Sign up to our Schools newsletter to receive the latest news and booking information.

Dispel some popular misconceptions about mummies in this interactive presentation.

Your students will explore how studying mummies can help us understand more about ancient Egypt.

Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Ages: 7–11 (KS2)

Curriculum links: History 

Maximum group size: 36

Session time: 45 minutes

This session takes place in the BP theatre.

Session dates

January 2022
  • Friday 14 January at 10.30
  • Friday 14 January at 12.00
  • Thursday 20 January at 10.30
  • Thursday 20 January at 12.00
  • Monday 24 January at 10.30
  • Monday 24 January at 12.00
  • Friday 28 January at 10.30
  • Friday 28 January at 12.00
February 2022
  • Thursday 3 February at 10.30
  • Thursday 3 February at 12.00
  • Thursday 24 February at 10.30
  • Thursday 24 February at 12.00
  • Monday 28 February at 10.30
  • Monday 28 February at 12.00
March 2022
  • Thursday 10 March at 10.30
  • Thursday 10 March at 12.00
  • Monday 14 March at 10.30
  • Monday 14 March at 12.00
  • Friday 18 March at 10.30
  • Friday 18 March at 12.00
  • Thursday 24 March at 10.30
  • Thursday 24 March at 12.00
April 2022
  • Monday 25 April at 10.30
  • Monday 25 April at 12.00
  • Friday 29 April at 10.30
  • Friday 29 April at 12.00
May 2022
  • Friday 6 May at 10.30
  • Friday 6 May at 12.00
  • Thursday 12 May at 10.30
  • Thursday 12 May at 12.00
  • Monday 16 May at 10.30
  • Monday 16 May at 12.00
  • Friday 20 May at 10.30
  • Friday 20 May at 12.00
  • Thursday 26 May at 10.30
  • Thursday 26 May at 12.00
June 2022
  • Monday 13 June at 10.30
  • Monday 13 June at 12.00
  • Friday 17 June at 10.30
  • Friday 17 June at 12.00
  • Thursday 23 June at 10.30
  • Thursday 23 June at 12.00
July 2022
  • Friday 1 July at 10.30
  • Friday 1 July at 12.00
  • Friday 8 July at 10.30
  • Friday 8 July at 12.00
  • Friday 15 July at 10.30
  • Friday 15 July at 12.00