Students in a lecture hall

School presentation   Daily life in ancient Egypt  

Booking information

To book

Phone: +44 (0)20 7323 8181

Ticket Desk, Great Court

Tickets cost £1.50 per student, accompanying adults free of charge

Payment required when booking.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See Terms and conditions.

Explore the famous tomb-painting of Nebamun hunting in the marshes in this interactive presentation.

Your students will find out about his life and how one painting can spark questions into many aspects of life in ancient Egypt. Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Age: 7–11 (KS2)

Curriculum links: History

Maximum group size: 125

Session time: 45 minutes

 

Session dates

September 2019
  • Thursday 12 September 10.30 and 12.00
  • Friday 27 September 10.30 and 12.00 
October 2019
  • Friday 4 October 10.30 and 12.00
  • Friday 11 October 10.30 and 12.00
November 2019
  • Friday 1 November 10.30 and 12.00
  • Monday 11 November 10.30 and 12.00
  • Thursday 21 November 10.30 and 12.00
January 2020
  • Thursday 23 January 10.30 and 12.00
  • Monday 27 January 10.30 and 12.00
  • Friday 31 January 10.30 and 12.00
February 2020
  • Friday 7 February 10.30 and 12.00
March 2020
  • Thursday 5 March 10.30 and 12.00
  • Friday 13 March 10.30 and 12.00
April 2020
  • Monday 27 April 10.30 and 12.00
May 2020
  • Monday 11 May 10.30 and 12.00
  • Monday 18 May 10.30 and 12.00
June 2020
  • Monday 8 June 10.30 and 12.00
  • Thursday 18 June 10.30 and 12.00
  • Monday 29 June 10.30 and 12.00
July 2020
  • Thursday 9 July 10.30 and 12.00