Museum teacher in the Samsung Digital Discovery Centre using Samsung interactive display.

Digital session:   SEN Introduction to the ancient Greek world

Booking information

To book

Phone: +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Free, booking essential.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See Terms and conditions.

Sign up to our Schools newsletter to receive the latest news and booking information.

Students learn about ancient Greek gods and goddesses using a mixture of handling objects, multisensory activities and digital technologies in the Samsung Digital Discovery Centre.

They are supported in a visit to the ancient Greek galleries to learn about temples and investigate themes of worship, art and architecture.

Using what they have learned, students develop their own artwork which supports self-reflection and creates deeper personal links with the historical themes. Using a green screen and digital image editing, students blend images of themselves with ancient Greek sculptures.

Copies of students' images are emailed to their school so they can continue their learning and share them with others.

Age: 7–16 (KS2, KS3 and KS4)

Curriculum links: History and Computing

Maximum group size: 15

Session time: 10.30–14.00, which includes 30 minutes for lunch at 12.00–12.30.

Session dates

January 2022
  • Monday 17 January 2022 at 10.30
  • Thursday 20 January 2022 at 10.30
  • Friday 21 January 2022 at 10.30
  • Monday 24 January 2022 at 10.30
  • Thursday 27 January 2022 at 10.30
  • Friday 28 January 2022 at 10.30
  • Monday 31 January 2022 at 10.30
February 2022
  • Thursday 3 February 2022 at 10.30
  • Friday 4 February 2022 at 10.30
  • Monday 7 February 2022 at 10.30
  • Thursday 10 February 2022 at 10.30
  • Friday 11 February 2022 at 10.30
  • Thursday 24 February 2022 at 10.30
  • Friday 25 February 2022 at 10.30
  • Monday 28 February 2022 at 10.30
March 2022
  • Thursday 3 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Friday 4 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Monday 7 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Thursday 10 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Friday 11 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Monday 14 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Thursday 17 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Friday 18 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Monday 21 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Thursday 24 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Friday 25 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Monday 28 March 2022 at 10.30
  • Thursday 31 March 2022 at 10.30
April 2022
  • Friday 1 April 2022 at 10.30

Support notes for your workshop