Young boy and girl using a green screen at the British Museum.

Impossible images: ancient Egypt

Family activity / 25 Aug 2022 - 3 Dec 2022

5+

Event information

25 Aug 2022 - 3 Dec 2022

10.00–16.00
Please note this event only runs on specific days.

Event hosted in two locations

Great Court
Samsung Digital Discovery Centre (SDDC)

Free

5+

Sign up to our emails and be the first to hear about upcoming events.

Create an Egyptian-themed family photo with a little green screen magic in this free, drop-in event.

Develop your photo editing skills and use our green screen to create a picture of your family interacting with fascinating ancient Egyptian objects from the collection.

To attend this event

This event runs between 10.00–16.00 on the following days:

  • Thursday 11 August in the Great Court
  • Friday 12 August in the Great Court
  • Thursday 25 August in the Great Court
  • Friday 26 August in the Great Court
  • Saturday 10 September in the Samsung Digital Discovery Centre (SDDC)
  • Saturday 15 October in the SDDC
  • Monday 24 October in the Great Court
  • Friday 28 October in the Great Court
  • Saturday 12 November in the SDDC
  • Saturday 3 December in the SDDC

It's free for your family to attend this event and you can drop into it at any time. To access the Samsung Digital Discovery Centre, take the stairs on the east side of the Great Court down to the Clore Centre for Education in lower levels. See the map for more information.

You're advised to book a free timed ticket to enter the Museum. The Main entrance is on Great Russell Street. Your timed ticket allows you to explore the permanent collection afterwards. See the Visit page for more information.