What just happened?

To celebrate Vikings Live, we have replaced our Roman alphabet with the runic alphabet used by the Vikings, the Scandinavian ‘Younger Futhark’. The ‘Younger Futhark’ has only 16 letters, so we have used some of the runic letters more than once or combined two runes for one Roman letter.

For an excellent introduction to runes, we recommend Martin Findell’s book published by British Museum Press.

More information about how we have ‘runified’ this site

 

Daytime


September 2014

Tuesday 16 September

Wednesday 17 September

Thursday 18 September

Friday 19 September

Saturday 20 September

Sunday 21 September

Tuesday 23 September

Wednesday 24 September

Thursday 25 September

Friday 26 September

Saturday 27 September

Sunday 28 September

Tuesday 30 September

October 2014

Wednesday 1 October

Thursday 2 October

Friday 3 October

Saturday 4 October

Sunday 5 October

Monday 6 October

Tuesday 7 October

Wednesday 8 October

Thursday 9 October

Friday 10 October

Saturday 11 October

Sunday 12 October

Tuesday 14 October

Wednesday 15 October

Thursday 16 October

Friday 17 October

Saturday 18 October

Sunday 19 October

Tuesday 21 October

Wednesday 22 October

Friday 24 October

Saturday 25 October

Sunday 26 October

Monday 27 October

Tuesday 28 October

Wednesday 29 October

Thursday 30 October

Friday 31 October

November 2014

Saturday 1 November

Sunday 2 November

Monday 3 November

Tuesday 4 November

Wednesday 5 November

Thursday 6 November

Friday 7 November

Saturday 8 November

Sunday 9 November

Monday 10 November

Thursday 13 November

Friday 14 November

Saturday 15 November

Sunday 16 November

Wednesday 19 November

Thursday 20 November

Friday 21 November

Saturday 22 November

Sunday 23 November

Friday 28 November

Saturday 29 November

Sunday 30 November

December 2014

Monday 1 December

Friday 5 December

Saturday 6 December

Sunday 7 December

Monday 8 December

Thursday 11 December

Friday 12 December

Saturday 13 December

Sunday 14 December