School session
Uncovering the Egyptian tomb

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

Explore the history of ancient Egypt using a timeline linking Egypt’s past and present. Handle replica objects and discover the fascinating contents of an Egyptian tomb and how archaeologists work. In groups students will investigate what these objects tell us about ancient Egyptians, their lives and beliefs.p>

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 60 minutes

Curriculum links: History

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Being archaeologists in an 'Uncovering the Egyptian tomb' session. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

May 2015

  • Thursday 21 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2015

  • Monday 8 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 15 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 26 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 29 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2015

  • Thursday 9 July 10.30 & 12.30

September 2015

  • Monday 7 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 14 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 24 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2015

  • Friday 2 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 8 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 16 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 23 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2015

  • Monday 2 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 9 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 19 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 26 November 10.30 & 12.30

January 2016

  • Friday 8 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 11 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 22 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2016

  • Monday 1 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 22 February 10.30 & 12.30

April 2016

  • Thursday 21 April 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 22 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2016

  • Friday 13 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 26 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2016

  • Monday 6 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 17 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 20 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Tuesday 21 June 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like