School session
Excavation in Egypt

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

Explore the history of ancient Egypt using a timeline linking Egypt’s past and present. Handle replica objects and discover the fascinating contents of an Egyptian tomb and how archaeologists work. In groups students will investigate what these objects tell us about ancient Egyptians, their lives and beliefs.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 60 minutes

Curriculum links: History

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Being archaeologists in an 'Excavation in Egypt' session. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

September 2016

  • Monday 5 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 19 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2016

  • Monday 3 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 17 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 31 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2016

  • Thursday 17 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 28 November 10.30 & 12.30

December 2016

  • Thursday 15 December 10.30 & 12.30

January 2017

  • Monday 9 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 16 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 23 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2017

  • Monday 6 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 9 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 20 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 27 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2017

  • Monday 6 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 20 March 10.30 & 12.30

May 2017

  • Monday 8 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 15 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 22 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2017

  • Monday 5 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 12 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 26 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2017

  • Monday 3 July 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 10 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like