School workshop
The world in AD 900: exploring Maya, Islamic and West African societies

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

Starting with Anglo-Saxon England, students learn about the world in AD 900, focusing on Maya, Islamic and West African culture and society. This lively workshop uses a range of interactive techniques to support students with their enquiry skills.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 60 minutes

Curriculum links: History and Geography

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Student handling replica head pendant from early West Africa.


Session dates

June 2018

  • Monday 11 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2018

  • Monday 2 July 10.30 & 12.30

September 2018

  • Friday 14 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2018

  • Thursday 11 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2018

  • Friday 16 November 10.30 & 12.30

January 2019

  • Friday 18 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2019

  • Thursday 7 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2019

  • Thursday 14 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 18 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2019

  • Friday 26 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2019

  • Thursday 23 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2019

  • Thursday 27 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2019

  • Thursday 4 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like