School digital session
Symbols and statues in Buddhist belief

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Sponsored by Samsung

Sponsored by Samsung

Recommend this event

For KS2 students

Students explore a trail of objects in the Asian galleries with mobile phones and tablets. They then create a presentation that is sent back to school to continue their learning in the classroom and share with others.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Session time: 10.30 -14.00, with 30 minutes for lunch at 11.30–12.00

Maximum group size: 30

Curriculum links: Cross-curricular

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Students explore the Asian galleries. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

May 2015

  • Thursday 21 May 10.30

June 2015

  • Monday 15 June 10.30

September 2015

  • Friday 11 September 10.30
  • Thursday 17 September 10.30

October 2015

  • Friday 2 October 10.30
  • Thursday 15 October 10.30

November 2015

  • Friday 20 November 10.30

December 2015

  • Friday 4 December 10.30

January 2016

  • Thursday 28 January 10.30

February 2016

  • Friday 5 February 10.30

April 2016

  • Friday 15 April 10.30
  • Monday 25 April 10.30

May 2016

  • Friday 6 May 10.30
  • Friday 13 May 10.30

June 2016

  • Monday 6 June 10.30

You might also like