School digital session
Science investigators

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Sponsored by Samsung

Sponsored by Samsung

Recommend this event

KS2

Students learn about the techniques that Museum scientists use to investigate ancient Greek and Egyptian objects and uncover their hidden surprises. They then create a multimedia presentation that is sent back to school to continue their learning in the classroom and share with others.

In collaboration with the Department of Conservation and Scientific Research.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 90 minutes

Curriculum links: STEM

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Download support notes

Students solve science challenges about Museum objects. Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2017

  • Friday 9 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 19 June 12.30
  • Thursday 22 June 10.30

July 2017

  • Friday 7 July 10.30 & 12.30

October 2017

  • Friday 6 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 19 October 10.30 & 12.30

January 2018

  • Thursday 25 January 10.30 & 12.30

March 2018

  • Tuesday 6 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2018

  • Thursday 26 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2018

  • Friday 18 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2018

  • Friday 8 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 22 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 28 June 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like