School digital session
Virtual visit: Roman Britain treasure challenge

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Sponsored by Samsung

Sponsored by Samsung

Recommend this event

For Year 5 & 6 students

Connect to the Museum from your classroom to solve exciting challenges about archaeological Treasure finds from Roman Britain. Students work through the real challenges faced by professional archaeologists, scientists and museum staff and learn what happens when someone discovers Treasure.

After you book your session we will contact you to provide support on the technical aspects of the session. Your school will need a webcam for this session.

See full terms and conditions

This session can be book by multiple classes of 30 students

Session lasts 90 minutes

Curriculum links: History

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Coins from the Fishpool Hoard, Deposited about AD 1463-64, found at Fishpool, Nottinghamshire, England


Session dates

September 2016

  • Wednesday 14 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2016

  • Wednesday 12 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2016

  • Wednesday 9 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Wednesday 30 November 10.30 & 12.30

January 2017

  • Wednesday 18 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2017

  • Wednesday 22 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2017

  • Wednesday 22 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2017

  • Wednesday 19 April 12.30 & 12.30

May 2017

  • Wednesday 24 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2017

  • Wednesday 7 June 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like