School workshop
Printmaking for young artists

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £40

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Reception and KS1 students.

Use the Museum’s Chinese galleries to inspire your students to design and create their own printing tile. After lunch students will use their tile to create their own unique Chinese print.

All artwork can be taken back to school ready for an instant classroom display.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session time: 10.30–14.00, with 30 minutes for lunch at 12.00–12.30

Curriculum links: Art and Design

Age: Key Stage 1

Download support notes

A student working on her printing tile design during a 'Printmaking for young artists' session.


Session dates

June 2015

  • Friday 12 June 10.30
  • Monday 15 June 10.30
  • Monday 29 June 10.30

July 2015

  • Monday 6 July 10.30

September 2015

  • Monday 21 September 10.30

October 2015

  • Thursday 8 October 10.30

November 2015

  • Monday 2 November 10.30

December 2015

  • Monday 14 December 10.30

January 2016

  • Monday 11 January 10.30
  • Friday 22 January 10.30

March 2016

  • Friday 4 March 10.30
  • Monday 14 March 10.30

May 2016

  • Thursday 5 May 10.30
  • Thursday 12 May 10.30

June 2016

  • Monday 6 June 10.30
  • Monday 20 June 10.30
  • Monday 27 June 10.30

July 2016

  • Monday 11 July 10.30

You might also like