School gallery session
The Persian wars

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

In the galleries your students will take on roles as Greek envoys, visit the court of the Persian king and meet the King Darius himself. By comparing the values of Greece and Persia they will experience how there are different points of view about historical events.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 90 minutes

Curriculum links: History

 

Get more from your trip

You can add to your visit by also booking the free self-led gallery activity, A gift for Athena. Explore the Parthenon gallery using tablets to play this augmented reality game.

Digital tablets for this session are available to be used by 30 students at a time.

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Students meet King Darius and hear his account of the Persian Wars. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2016

  • Monday 13 June 10.30 & 12.30

September 2016

  • Thursday 8 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2016

  • Monday 10 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2016

  • Thursday 10 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 28 November 10.30 & 12.30

January 2017

  • Thursday 19 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2017

  • Thursday 9 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2017

  • Thursday 9 March 10.30 & 12.30

May 2017

  • Monday 8 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 22 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2017

  • Thursday 8 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 19 June 12.30 & 12.30

July 2017

  • Monday 3 July 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 14 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like