School digital session
Greek temples

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Sponsored by Samsung

Sponsored by Samsung

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

Through an interactive quiz, students learn about ancient Greek architectural styles and how the ancient Greek world was more diverse than you might think. They then use digital technology to design their own Greek temple.

Maximum group: 30

Sessions last 90 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Curriculum links: History and Computing

 

Get more from your trip

You can add to your visit by also booking the free self-led gallery activity, A gift for Athena. Explore the Parthenon gallery using tablets to play this augmented reality game.

Digital tablets for this session are available to be used by 30 students at a time.

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Students using tablet to take part in interactive quiz © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2016

  • Friday 17 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2016

  • Tuesday 12 July 10.30 & 12.30

September 2016

  • Friday 9 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 12 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 22 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 26 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 29 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2016

  • Friday 7 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2016

  • Thursday 3 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 11 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 14 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 24 November 10.30 & 12.30

December 2016

  • Thursday 1 December 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 5 December 10.30 & 12.30

January 2017

  • Thursday 19 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2017

  • Thursday 2 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2017

  • Thursday 2 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 9 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 13 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 27 March 10.30 & 12.30

May 2017

  • Monday 22 May 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like