School spotlight talk
Greek myths

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £1

Recommend this event

Using images from Greek pots this interactive presentation will show your students how to spot the difference between Heracles, Athena and Hermes, how to work out what is going on, and how the Greeks told a story using pictures.

Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Maximum group: 120

Session lasts 45 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Red-figured hydria (pottery water jug), depicting a Gorgon. Found in Tarquinia, Lazio, Italy. Made in Attica, Greece c.490 BC.


Session dates

June 2015

  • Monday 15 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 26 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 29 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2015

  • Monday 13 July 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 16 July 10.30 & 12.00

September 2015

  • Monday 7 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 14 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 18 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 21 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 24 September 10.30 & 12.00

October 2015

  • Friday 2 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 23 October 10.30 & 12.00

November 2015

  • Friday 20 November 10.30 & 12.00

December 2015

  • Thursday 10 December 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 14 December 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 17 December 10.30 & 12.00

January 2016

  • Thursday 7 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 8 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 11 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 22 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 29 January 10.30 & 12.00

February 2016

  • Friday 5 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 8 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 12 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 22 February 10.30 & 12.00

March 2016

  • Friday 11 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 17 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 24 March 10.30 & 12.00

April 2016

  • Monday 11 April 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 21 April 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 22 April 10.30 & 12.00

May 2016

  • Friday 13 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 26 May 10.30 & 12.00

June 2016

  • Monday 6 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 17 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 20 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2016

  • Monday 4 July 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 12 July 10.30 & 12.00

You might also like