School spotlight talk
Presentation: Greek myths

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £1

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

Using images from Greek pots this interactive presentation will show your students how to spot the difference between Herakles, Athena and Hermes, how to work out what is going on and how the Greeks told a story using pictures.

Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Maximum group: 120

Session lasts 45 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

 

Get more from your trip

You can add to your visit by also booking the free self-led gallery activity, A gift for Athena. Explore the Parthenon gallery using tablets to play this augmented reality game.

Digital tablets for this session are available to be used by 30 students at a time.

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Red-figured hydria (pottery water jug), depicting a Gorgon. Found in Tarquinia, Lazio, Italy. Made in Attica, Greece c.490 BC.


Session dates

September 2016

  • Monday 5 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 12 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 19 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 30 September 10.30 & 12.00

October 2016

  • Monday 10 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 17 October 10.30 & 12.00

November 2016

  • Thursday 3 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 7 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 18 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 21 November 10.30 & 12.00

December 2016

  • Friday 2 December 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 5 December 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 12 December 10.30 & 12.00

January 2017

  • Monday 9 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 20 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 23 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 30 January 10.30 & 12.00

February 2017

  • Thursday 9 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 20 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 27 February 10.30 & 12.00

March 2017

  • Thursday 9 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 20 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 27 March 10.30 & 12.00

April 2017

  • Friday 28 April 10.30 & 12.00

May 2017

  • Thursday 4 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 12 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 15 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 22 May 10.30 & 12.00

June 2017

  • Thursday 8 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 9 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 12 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 19 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 26 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2017

  • Monday 3 July 10.30 & 12.00

You might also like