School spotlight talk
Presentation: Greek myths

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £1

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

Using images from Greek pots this interactive presentation will show your students how to spot the difference between Herakles, Athena and Hermes, how to work out what is going on and how the Greeks told a story using pictures.

Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Maximum group: 120

Session lasts 45 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

 

Get more from your trip

You can add to your visit by also booking the free self-led gallery activity, A gift for Athena. Explore the Parthenon gallery using tablets to play this augmented reality game.

Digital tablets for this session are available to be used by 30 students at a time.

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Red-figured hydria (pottery water jug), depicting a Gorgon. Found in Tarquinia, Lazio, Italy. Made in Attica, Greece c.490 BC.


Session dates

June 2017

  • Thursday 8 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 9 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 12 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 19 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 26 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2017

  • Monday 3 July 10.30 & 12.00

September 2017

  • Friday 15 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 25 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 28 September 10.30 & 12.00

October 2017

  • Thursday 5 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 12 October 12.00 & 12.00
  • Thursday 19 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 30 October 10.30 & 12.00

November 2017

  • Monday 6 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 24 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 27 November 10.30 & 12.00

December 2017

  • Friday 1 December 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 8 December 10.30 & 12.00

January 2018

  • Friday 19 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 25 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 29 January 10.30 & 12.00

February 2018

  • Friday 2 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 9 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 26 February 10.30 & 12.00

March 2018

  • Friday 9 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 15 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 26 March 10.30 & 12.00

April 2018

  • Monday 23 April 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 27 April 10.30 & 12.00

May 2018

  • Thursday 3 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 24 May 10.30 & 12.00

June 2018

  • Monday 4 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 7 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 25 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 29 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2018

  • Friday 6 July 10.30 & 12.00

You might also like