School workshop
How to find out about Greek life

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

Focusing on enquiry skills your students will study the paintings on pots, handle replica Greek objects and learn how to use them to find out about different aspects of life in ancient Greece.

Maximum group: 30

Session lasts 60 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Curriculum links: History

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Role play in a 'How to find out about Greek life' session. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2016

  • Friday 10 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 16 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Sunday 26 June 10.30 & 12.30

September 2016

  • Friday 16 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 23 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 30 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2016

  • Friday 7 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 10 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2016

  • Friday 4 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 11 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 18 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 21 November 10.30 & 12.30

December 2016

  • Friday 2 December 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 9 December 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 16 December 10.30 & 12.30

January 2017

  • Friday 13 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 20 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 27 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2017

  • Friday 3 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 10 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2017

  • Friday 3 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 10 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 16 March 10.30 & 10.30

April 2017

  • Friday 21 April 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 28 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2017

  • Thursday 4 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 5 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 12 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2017

  • Friday 30 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2017

  • Thursday 13 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like