What just happened?

To celebrate Vikings Live, we have replaced our Roman alphabet with the runic alphabet used by the Vikings, the Scandinavian ‘Younger Futhark’. The ‘Younger Futhark’ has only 16 letters, so we have used some of the runic letters more than once or combined two runes for one Roman letter.

For an excellent introduction to runes, we recommend Martin Findell’s book published by British Museum Press.

More information about how we have ‘runified’ this site

 

School workshop
How to find out about Greek life

Clore Education Centre
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

In this session focusing on enquiry skills, your students will study the paintings on pots, handle replica Greek objects and learn how to use them to find out about different aspects of life in ancient Greece.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 60 minutes

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Role play in a 'How to find out about Greek life' session. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

May 2014

  • Monday 19 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2014

  • Thursday 19 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 23 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2014

  • Friday 4 July 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 7 July 10.30 & 12.30

September 2014

  • Thursday 11 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 19 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 26 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2014

  • Monday 6 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 20 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2014

  • Friday 7 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 17 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 24 November 10.30 & 12.30

January 2015

  • Thursday 15 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 19 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 26 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2015

  • Thursday 26 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2015

  • Friday 6 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 23 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 30 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2015

  • Thursday 23 April 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 30 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2015

  • Monday 11 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 18 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2015

  • Thursday 4 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 5 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 19 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 22 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 25 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2015

  • Monday 6 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like