School workshop
How to find out about Greek life

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

Focusing on enquiry skills your students will study the paintings on pots, handle replica Greek objects and learn how to use them to find out about different aspects of life in ancient Greece.

Maximum group: 30

Session lasts 60 minutes

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Curriculum links: History

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Role play in a 'How to find out about Greek life' session. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2017

  • Friday 30 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2017

  • Thursday 13 July 10.30 & 12.30

September 2017

  • Friday 15 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 18 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 29 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2017

  • Monday 2 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 6 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 12 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 16 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2017

  • Thursday 2 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 3 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 17 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 20 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 30 November 10.30 & 12.30

December 2017

  • Monday 4 December 10.30 & 12.30

January 2018

  • Monday 15 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 22 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 25 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2018

  • Thursday 1 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 5 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2018

  • Thursday 1 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 16 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2018

  • Friday 27 April 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 30 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2018

  • Monday 14 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 24 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2018

  • Thursday 14 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 18 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2018

  • Friday 6 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like