School spotlight talk
Presentation: Egyptian mummies

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £1

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

Dispel some popular misconceptions about mummies in this interactive presentation. Your students will explore how studying mummies can help us understand more about ancient Egypt. Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 120

Session lasts 45 minutes

Curriculum links: History

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Gilded cartonnage mummy mask, Egypt (Greco-Roman period), Late 1st century BC-early 1st century AD.


Session dates

June 2016

  • Friday 10 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2016

  • Friday 1 July 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 8 July 10.30 & 12.00

September 2016

  • Friday 16 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 26 September 10.30 & 12.00

October 2016

  • Thursday 13 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 14 October 10.30 & 12.00

November 2016

  • Friday 11 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 21 November 10.30 & 12.00

December 2016

  • Friday 9 December 10.30 & 12.00

January 2017

  • Friday 13 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 19 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 26 January 10.30 & 12.00

February 2017

  • Friday 3 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 24 February 10.30 & 12.00

March 2017

  • Friday 3 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 17 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 30 March 12.00 & 12.00

April 2017

  • Friday 21 April 10.30 & 12.00

May 2017

  • Thursday 4 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 11 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 19 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 26 May 10.30 & 12.00

June 2017

  • Friday 9 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 22 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 30 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2017

  • Monday 10 July 10.30 & 12.00

You might also like