School digital session
Decoding ancient Egyptian tomb paintings

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Sponsored by Samsung

Sponsored by Samsung

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

Students explore ancient Egyptian beliefs about the afterlife and create a digital collage inspired by the paintings from the tomb of Nebamun. Themes discussed in the workshop include family, food, hobbies and the environment of the ancient Egyptians. Links to finished work are sent back to school to continue your learning in the classroom and share with others.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 90 minutes

Curriculum links: History and Computing

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Students creating a digital collage © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2016

  • Monday 20 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2016

  • Friday 8 July 10.30 & 12.30

November 2016

  • Monday 28 November 10.30 & 12.30

December 2016

  • Monday 12 December 10.30 & 12.30

January 2017

  • Monday 9 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 16 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 23 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2017

  • Monday 6 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 20 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2017

  • Friday 3 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 6 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 20 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2017

  • Monday 24 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2017

  • Thursday 4 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 15 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 26 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2017

  • Monday 5 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 12 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 19 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 26 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2017

  • Monday 3 July 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 14 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like