School spotlight talk
Presentation: Daily life in ancient Egypt

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £1

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

Explore the famous tomb-painting of Nebamun hunting in the marshes in this interactive presentation. Your students will find out about his life and how one painting can spark enquiries into many aspects of life in ancient Egypt. Depending on group size, your students may be joined by students from other schools.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 120

Session lasts 45 minutes

Curriculum links: History

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Detail from a wall-painting in the tomb-chapel of Nebamun, Thebes, Egypt, late 18th Dynasty, around 1350 BC.


Session dates

June 2017

  • Thursday 15 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 26 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2017

  • Friday 14 July 10.30 & 12.00

September 2017

  • Monday 11 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 21 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 29 September 10.30 & 12.00

October 2017

  • Monday 9 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 16 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 30 October 10.30 & 12.00

November 2017

  • Thursday 2 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 24 November 10.30 & 12.00

December 2017

  • Friday 1 December 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 4 December 10.30 & 12.00

January 2018

  • Monday 15 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 25 January 10.30 & 12.00

February 2018

  • Monday 5 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 22 February 10.30 & 12.00

March 2018

  • Friday 2 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 5 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 16 March 10.30 & 12.00

April 2018

  • Monday 23 April 10.30 & 12.00

May 2018

  • Friday 11 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 17 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 21 May 10.30 & 12.00

June 2018

  • Thursday 7 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Monday 11 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 15 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 22 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2018

  • Monday 2 July 10.30 & 12.00
  • Thursday 12 July 10.30 & 12.00
  • Friday 13 July 10.30 & 12.00

You might also like