School digital session
Around the world in a day

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Sponsored by Samsung

Sponsored by Samsung

Recommend this event

For Year 5 and 6 students only

Students explore the varied lifestyles of five ancient societies by examining objects in the galleries made around the world at the same moment in time. They research an object of their choice and then create an exciting multimedia broadcast. A link to the completed video online is sent back to school to continue your learning in the classroom and share with others.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply.See full terms and conditions

Session time: 10.30 -14.00, with 30 minutes for lunch at 11.30–12.00

Maximum group size: 30

Curriculum links: History, Literacy and Computing

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Students create an exciting multimedia broadcast. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2016

  • Tuesday 21 June 10.30

July 2016

  • Monday 4 July 10.30

September 2016

  • Friday 23 September 10.30

October 2016

  • Thursday 13 October 10.30

November 2016

  • Thursday 17 November 10.30

December 2016

  • Thursday 15 December 10.30

January 2017

  • Friday 27 January 10.30

February 2017

  • Friday 3 February 10.30
  • Thursday 23 February 10.30

March 2017

  • Friday 17 March 10.30

April 2017

  • Friday 21 April 10.30
  • Thursday 27 April 10.30

May 2017

  • Thursday 18 May 10.30

June 2017

  • Friday 30 June 10.30

You might also like