School exhibition session
School-exclusive mornings for Ancient lives, new discoveries

British Museum
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2, 3, 4 and 6th Form

Teacher-led visit to the exhibition Ancient lives, new discoveries on a school exclusive morning. These mornings are not facilitated by British Museum staff.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Session lasts 2 hours

Age: Key Stages 2, 3 & 4

Mummy of a priest’s daughter named Tamut in a painted case. From Thebes, Egypt, 22nd Dynasty, c. 900 BC.


Session dates

June 2014

  • Tuesday 24 June 10.00
  • Wednesday 25 June 10.00

July 2014

  • Thursday 3 July 10.00
  • Tuesday 15 July 10.00
  • Wednesday 16 July 10.00

September 2014

  • Monday 22 September 10.00
  • Wednesday 24 September 10.00

October 2014

  • Tuesday 7 October 10.00
  • Wednesday 22 October 10.00

November 2014

  • Thursday 6 November 10.00

You might also like