School workshop
A question for the people

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Year 5 and 6 students

Students use a range of resources to find out what it meant to be an Athenian citizen in the 5th century BC. They then gather as the Athenian Assembly and have to put their values into practice using role play and decision making.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 60 minutes

Curriculum links: History and Citizenship

Age: Key Stage 2 – Years 5 & 6

Download support notes

Students use role play at the museum. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

May 2015

  • Friday 22 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2015

  • Monday 1 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2015

  • Friday 10 July 10.30 & 12.30

September 2015

  • Thursday 17 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 21 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 28 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2015

  • Friday 9 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 12 October 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 22 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2015

  • Thursday 5 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 12 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 30 November 10.30 & 12.30

December 2015

  • Thursday 3 December 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 14 December 10.30 & 12.30

January 2016

  • Thursday 28 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2016

  • Friday 26 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2016

  • Thursday 3 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 7 March 12.30 & 12.30

May 2016

  • Monday 16 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 19 May 10.30 & 12.30

July 2016

  • Friday 1 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like