School workshop
A question for the people

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Year 5 and 6 students

Students use a range of resources to find out what it meant to be an Athenian citizen in the 5th century BC. They then gather as the Athenian Assembly and have to put their values into practice using role play and decision making.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 60 minutes

Curriculum links: History and Citizenship

 

Get more from your trip

You can add to your visit by also booking the free self-led gallery activity, A gift for Athena. Explore the Parthenon gallery using tablets to play this augmented reality game.

Digital tablets for this session are available to be used by 30 students at a time.

Age: Key Stage 2 – Years 5 & 6

Download support notes

Students use role play at the museum. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

July 2016

  • Friday 1 July 10.30 & 12.30

September 2016

  • Monday 26 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2016

  • Thursday 13 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2016

  • Friday 25 November 10.30 & 12.30

December 2016

  • Thursday 8 December 10.30 & 12.30

January 2017

  • Thursday 26 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2017

  • Thursday 2 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 24 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2017

  • Thursday 2 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 17 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 31 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2017

  • Thursday 20 April 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 27 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2017

  • Thursday 11 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 26 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2017

  • Friday 9 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Thursday 22 June 10.30 & 12.30

July 2017

  • Friday 14 July 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like