School workshop
A question for the people

Clore Centre for Education
Tickets £50

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Recommend this event

For Year 5 and 6 students

Students use a range of resources to find out what it meant to be an Athenian citizen in the 5th century BC. They then gather as the Athenian Assembly and have to put their values into practice using role play and decision making.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 60 minutes

Curriculum links: History and Citizenship

 

Get more from your trip

You can add to your visit by also booking the free self-led gallery activity, A gift for Athena. Explore the Parthenon gallery using tablets to play this augmented reality game.

Digital tablets for this session are available to be used by 30 students at a time.

Age: Key Stage 2 – Years 5 & 6

Download support notes

Students use role play at the museum. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2018

  • Thursday 7 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 11 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 29 June 10.30 & 12.30

September 2018

  • Friday 14 September 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 28 September 10.30 & 12.30

October 2018

  • Monday 8 October 10.30 & 12.30

November 2018

  • Monday 12 November 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 23 November 10.30 & 12.30

January 2019

  • Friday 18 January 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 28 January 10.30 & 12.30

February 2019

  • Friday 8 February 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 15 February 10.30 & 12.30

March 2019

  • Monday 11 March 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 18 March 10.30 & 12.30

April 2019

  • Friday 26 April 10.30 & 12.30

May 2019

  • Thursday 2 May 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 24 May 10.30 & 12.30

June 2019

  • Thursday 6 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Monday 10 June 10.30 & 12.30
  • Friday 28 June 10.30 & 12.30

You might also like