School digital session
A gift for Athena

Samsung Centre
Free, booking essential

Phone +44 (0)20 7323 8181
Ticket Desk in Great Court

Sponsored by Samsung

Sponsored by Samsung

Recommend this event

For Key Stage 2 students

Use tablets supplied by the Museum to explore the Parthenon Gallery. As they play a specially designed augmented reality game, your students will learn about the parts of a Greek temple, the importance of Athena and how the Parthenon communicated and celebrated Athens’ greatness in the 5th century BC.

Cancellation and no-show charges apply. See full terms and conditions

Maximum group size: 30

Session lasts 45 minutes

Curriculum links: History, Literacy and Computing

 

Get more from your trip

In addition to the sessions dates listed below you can now also book your school into this session for any week day in May, and you can do the activity at a time that is suitable for you.

Please contact bookings on 02073238181 if you would like to book.

Age: Key Stage 2

Download support notes

Students use tablet computers to explore the Parthenon gallery. © Benedict Johnson


Session dates

June 2015

  • Tuesday 2 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 30 June 10.30 & 12.00

September 2015

  • Tuesday 8 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 15 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 22 September 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 29 September 10.30 & 12.00

October 2015

  • Tuesday 6 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 13 October 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 20 October 10.30 & 12.00

November 2015

  • Tuesday 3 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 17 November 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 24 November 10.30 & 12.00

December 2015

  • Tuesday 1 December 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 8 December 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 15 December 10.30 & 12.00

January 2016

  • Tuesday 5 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 12 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 19 January 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 26 January 10.30 & 12.00

February 2016

  • Tuesday 2 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 9 February 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 23 February 10.30 & 12.00

March 2016

  • Tuesday 1 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 8 March 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 15 March 10.30 & 12.00

April 2016

  • Tuesday 12 April 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 19 April 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 26 April 10.30 & 12.00

May 2016

  • Tuesday 3 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Wednesday 4 May 10.30
  • Thursday 5 May 10.30
  • Friday 6 May 10.30
  • Monday 9 May 10.30
  • Tuesday 10 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Wednesday 11 May 10.30
  • Thursday 12 May 10.30
  • Friday 13 May 10.30
  • Monday 16 May 10.30
  • Tuesday 17 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Wednesday 18 May 10.30
  • Thursday 19 May 10.30
  • Friday 20 May 10.30
  • Monday 23 May 10.30
  • Tuesday 24 May 10.30 & 12.00
  • Wednesday 25 May 10.30
  • Thursday 26 May 10.30

June 2016

  • Tuesday 7 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 14 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 21 June 10.30 & 12.00
  • Tuesday 28 June 10.30 & 12.00

July 2016

  • Tuesday 5 July 10.30 & 12.00

You might also like